A Complete Guide To Begin Haxing A Wii!

qwertyuiop
    Administrators
    Administrators

A Complete Guide To Begin Haxing A Wii!

Post  qwertyuiop on Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:56 pm

Here goes a copy-pasta from a guide I've made before from a site, volderbeek's forum. This is the original topic: http://volderbeek.freeforums.org/complete-guide-to-start-haxing-t2543.html
    This is a good place to find your HAX, btw.

Overview: This guide shows a complete beginner how to install homebrew, use the Gecko OS App, and then how to use and apply codes via codemanager. I'll try to keep this up to date.

Edit:
    Huge Update! If you are on a Wii System Menu that is not 4.2, DO NOT UPDATE. UPDATING DOES NOT HELP ANYTHING OUT NOR DOES IT HAVE BENEFITS. UPDATING YOUR WII COULD BRICK YOUR WII (even if you haven't hacked before), AND YOU'LL HAVE TO GET DIFFERENT DOWNLOADS SO INSTALLING HOMEBREW WILL WORK.

Table of Contents...
    Post #1 -- Getting Started & F.A.Q.
    Post #2 -- Installing Homebrew!
    Post #3 -- Haxing Materials and Using Them!
    Post #4 -- Reserved for future use ATM

This is the complete guide to hacking! This guide will attempt to tell you:
    --- How to Install Homebrew
    --- How to use codes on games like SSBB, MKWii, or Call Of Duty
    --- How to put on these codes
    I will say that this guide is a bit lengthy. I did this because I wanted to explain everything in great detail showing just about all steps you need to do to get started.

Getting Started
    Before we begin, you must understand that you need a few materials. You must have these things to do ANY of the things in this guide. If you don't, I suggest you go buy them then continue on with this guide. So, you'll need:
    --- 1 Wii. Duh.
    --- 1 SD Card that can be put into your Wii.
    --- 1 SD Card Reader. Most computers already have a built-in SD Card reader. Just look for it. If you don't have one, you can buy one at most stores for about $10-$20.